Sunday, December 25, 2005

It's finally hit me!

Marraige is a real funny thing.

All this time while I was dating my fiance, the only thing on my mind was when will I get married??

And now, when the time has finally arrived and there are a few days left..I'm,all of a sudden, all nervous and thinking.."Am I sure about this? Is this it? Can I think some more?"
It's a bizarre feeling. One side of you is 101% sure and the other side is still skeptical about the whole thing.

I was speaking to a friend the other day,who recently got married herself and she was telling me how different life is. She told me that the words "compromise & adjust" become your new best friends. Never mind how modernised we are with our thinking,the truth remains that we are moving into a new atmosphere so nobody cares on how we lived our life, forget about that and start living it according to them.

For someone who has done only what her heart wants to, I find this difficult to fathom. I now feel, What if I can't adjust to the new place? The people? The lifestyle? It is mighty scary.
Then the whole thought about leaving your family.

A life without my family, is something I never thought about. My parents have been my strength and weakness. My siblings are like my babies (being the eldest, one tends to feel motherlike towards them.)
My friends have been there like a pillar. Always could run to them when needed a support. Now imagine..leaving all this after such a long span of time and going to a place, where you don't know people,you don't know the place. All I can say is that this consists of alot of mixed feelings.

Nervousness invades you as you shall be under scrutiny throughout. It's going to be like a survelliance camera following you every minute of your life.

The whole procedure is a very emotional for me. I don't think many guys could understand this feeling as they would never go through it I guess.. but i'm sure the girls would know what I'm talking about.

To me,this is the hardest part of my life. This feeling is difficult to put in words. As much as I am happy..I admit that I hate this part of leaving.

Guess, a new chapter awaits me. Hope I can make this work :)

Oh Btw, MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYBODY!

Sunday, December 18, 2005

Work in Progress!

Marraige preparations are like Sooraj Barjatya movies...they never get over!!

My marraige date was fixed out of the blue..and I wasn't ready for it at all.. I mean I knew I was to be married in a year's time..but this was out of the blue..

I had to prepare everything from scratch. The clothes,jewellery,venue,guest list,wedding cards,menu, cocktail party..and so much God..there is just so much to do!!!

The whole thing hasn't hit me as yet...The only thing that has probably hit me is the fact that i will be migrating back to India.
But well anyhow.. the thing is that I have finished half of my shopping..the only thing I need to shop for is My Wedding Dress!!and a couple of other things..

For now,I really have no time to do anything..anything else at all..

Trust me sometimes I think a court marraige is the best choice!!!!

Thursday, December 08, 2005

YIPEEEEEEEE!!! I'M GETTING MARRIED!

Yup! Its finally fixed!!! My wedding DATE!!! Feb 12th 2006!!!

You know the best feeling on earth..??? Apart from the feeling of getting married that is......It's the feeling of giving in your resignation!!!

I just gave mine today and it feels great to know that one month from now, you're going to leave this crap place and have a ball of a time!!!

But hardly have time and need to do sooooo many things in such short time...

Will try and keep blogging a countdown of events on what's happening.. For now it's time for me to pack up and go home.. and plan my shopping!!

YAHOOOO!

Monday, December 05, 2005

Chicken Soup For the Cold

I'm down with a horrible cold and cough and spent most of my weekend in bed.
Trying to have alot of chicken soup.. it's really yummy but really not helping much.

Wanted to go for the "Exorcism of Emily Rose", but friends were busy with boyfriend issues ..and was quite chicken to go by myself...Also heard "Deewane Hue Paagal" is good, but didn't get tickets and wasn't keen on a late night show.

Went to Marina Walk on Friday. It's simply beautiful that place. Told dad that I was craving for a hubbly bubbly (sheesha) and he just stared at me. Thought here comes lecture..but he said,"Okay let's go then.." (Yippeee!)

The weather is getting better. It's cold in the mornings and in the evenings..although the afternoons are still hot...but that's fine by me as I'm at work and don't really feel it..umm..only when on smoke breaks I do..

Christmas is around the corner and the atmosphere around is wonderful.. The trees are up in every mall,all the people have their santa caps on..jingles are being played in every store..and Christmas sales are on...

Will be off the whole of next week, have my annual leave remaining and want to finish it off, sad I can't take it during new years as people who are celebrating Christmas will get first preference :( (Not Fair!)

Still no plans for New Years..Don't know what's in store this year..Have to work on my resolution list...Somehow, last year, I never had one..except for the weight loss thing...that,obviously,didn't happen so planning to execute that plan in 2006 hopefully.

For now, this cold is killing me!